The”Imperial Classic Orchestra” combines art and entertainment at an exclusively artistic level.
The performance of selected soloists and a charming ballerina make each concert an unforgettable experience from the days of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart to Johann Strauss. Even the masterpieces of other famous composers who have a connection to the imperial city, such as Antonio Vivaldi, Joseph Haydn, Luigi Boccherini and Giacomo Puccini with his famous opera arias are an essential part of the orchestra repertoire. As in the festive soirees of the golden operetta era, a moderator will guide you through the evening.
Concert duration about 1 hour 15 minutes, beginning at 20:15, without intermission. Admission: 30 minutes before the beginning.
Concerts take place in the Divertimento concert hall of the Sound Museum “House of Music”/”Haus der Musik”.
Address: Haus der Musik,  Seilerstätte 30, 1010 Wien
Within a few minutes walking distance from the St. Stephen’s Cathedral or State Opera House.
©Hanna Pribitzer
©Hanna Pribitzer
All information about the concert at:
Phone: +43650 4104744
Sample Program
• Mozart, Divertimento in F-dur, 1. Satz
• Mozart, Susannas Arie aus „Le nozze di Figaro“ 4. Akt
• Mozart, Eine kleine Nachtmusik 1. Satz
• Mozart, Duettino: „La ci darem la mano“ aus „Don Giovanni”. Don
• Giovanni – Zerlina
• Mozart, Arie: „Dalla sua pace la mia dipende“ (Don Ottavio)
• Vivaldi, Sommer, 3. Satz, „La tempesta“ (Sommersturm)
• L. Boccherini, Menuet
• Mozart, Rondo alla turca.
• Johann Strauss, Künstlerleben-Walzer
• Puccini, Arie: Musettas Walzer aus La Bohem (Soprano)
• Massenet, Meditation aus der Oper „Thais“
• Johann Strauss, Tritsch-Tratsch Polka
• Johann Strauss, Wiener Blut,
• Johann Strauss, An der schönen blauen Donau
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, 27 January 1756 – 5 December 1791, was a prolific and influential composer of the Classical era. He composed more than 600 works, many acknowledged as pinnacles of symphonic, concertante, chamber, operatic, and choral music. He is among the most enduringly popular of classical composers, and his influence is profound on subsequent Western art music. Ludwig van Beethoven composed his own early works in the shadow of Mozart, and Joseph Haydn wrote: “posterity will not see such a talent again in 100 years”.
Instrumental works:
  • Eine kleine Nachtmusik – A Little Night Music, KV 525
  • Divertimento in F-dur KV 138, 1st mvt
  • Rondo alla Turca, 3rd mvt. from Piano Sonata KV 331
Opera Excerpts:
  • Duettino  „La ci darem la mano“ from „Don Giovanni” KV 527. Don Giovanni – Zerlina
  • „Giunse alfin il momento“ – „Deh vieni non tardar, oh gioia bella“ (Susanna Aria) from „Le nozze di Figaro“ – “The Marriage of Figaro”  KV 492 (4th Act)
  • „Dalla sua pace la mia dipende“ (Don Ottavio) from „Don Giovanni” KV 527
  • “Voi che sapete” ((Nr. 12. Arietta Cherubinos, 2. Akt) aus „Le nozze di Figaro“ KV 492
„Deh, vieni alla finestra, o mio tesoro” (Don Giovanni) from „Don Giovanni” KV 527

Johann Strauss

Johann Strauss II (October 25, 1825 – June 3, 1899), also known as Johann Strauss Jr., the Younger, the Son (German: Sohn), Johann Baptist Strauss, was an Austrian composer of light music, particularly dance music and operettas. He composed over 500 waltzes, polkas, quadrilles, and other types of dance music, as well as several operettas and a ballet. In his lifetime, he was known as “The Waltz King”, and was largely then responsible for the popularity of the waltz in Vienna during the 19th century.
Instrumental works:
  • Künstlerleben-Walzer – Artists’ Life, Op. 316
  • Tritsch-Tratsch Polka, Op.214
  • An der schönen blauen Donau – The Blue Danube, Op. 314
  • Romance, Op. 255 for VioloncelloOperetta extracts:
  • „Wiener Blut“ from „Wiener Blut“
  • „Mein Herr Marquis“ – “My lord marquis”, Adela’s aria from „Die Fledermaus“ – „The Bat”

„Ich lade gern mir Gäste ein“ – “I love to invite my friends” Prince Orlofsky’s aria from „Die Fledermaus“ – „The Bat”

Antonio Vivaldi
Antonio Lucio Vivaldi (4 March 1678 – 28 July 1741) was an Italian Baroque composer, virtuoso violinist, teacher and cleric. Born in Venice, he is recognized as one of the greatest Baroque composers, and his influence during his lifetime was widespread across Europe. He composed many instrumental concertos, for the violin and a variety of other instruments, as well as sacred choral works and more than forty operas. His best-known work is a series of violin concertos known as The Four Seasons.
From: Le quattro stagioniThe Four Seasons:
  • Largo , 2nd mvt. from L’Inverno – Der Winter, Op. 8, RV 297
  • Presto, 3rd mvt. from L’Estate – Der Sommer, Op. 8, RV 315
Other works :
Allegro, 1st mvt. from Cello Concerto RV 413
Giacomo Puccini
Giacomo Puccini (22 December 1858 – 29 November 1924) was an Italian opera composer. Puccini’s early work was rooted in traditional late-19th-century romantic Italian opera. Later, he successfully developed his work in the realistic verismo style, of which he became one of the leading exponents. Puccini’s most renowned works are La bohème (1896), Tosca (1900), and Madama Butterfly (1904), all of which are among the important operas played as standards.
Instrumental works:
  • “Quando m’en vo’” –  “Musetta’s Waltz” from „La Bohem“
  • “Recondita Armonia” (Mario Cavaradossi ) from “Tosca”

Joseph Haydn

(Franz) Joseph Haydn (31 March 1732 – 31 May 1809) was an Austrian composer of the Classical period. He was instrumental in the development of chamber music such as the piano trio and his contributions to musical form have earned him the epithets “Father of the Symphony” and “Father of the String Quartet”.
Haydn spent much of his career as a court musician for the wealthy Esterházy family at their remote estate. Until the later part of his life, this isolated him from other composers and trends in music so that he was, as he put it, “forced to become original”. Yet his music circulated widely and for much of his career he was the most celebrated composer in Europe.
He was a friend and mentor of Mozart, a teacher of Beethoven, and the older brother of composer Michael Haydn.
  • Adagio, 2nd mvt. from Cello Concerto in D-major (Hob. VIIb:2 )
  • Allegro molto, 3rd mvt. from Cello Concerto in C-major (Hob. VIIb/1)
For ticket reservations, please contact us at phone number:
+43650 4104744
or by email:



Payment method:






December 2018

Saturday 1st December at 20:15
Sunday 2nd December at 20:15
Monday 3rd December at 20:15
Tuesday 4th December at 20:15 
Wednesday 5th December at 20:15 
Thursday 6th December at 20:15 
Friday 7th December at 20:15 
Saturday 8th December at 20:15
Sunday 9th December at 20:15
Monday 10th December at 20:15 
Saturday 15th December at 20:15
Sunday 16th December at 20:15
Monday 17th December at 20:15 
Tuesday 18th December at 20:15 
Wednesday 19th December at 20:15 
Thursday 20th December at 20:15 
Friday 21st December at 20:15 
Saturday 22nd December at 20:15 
Sunday 23rd December at 20:15
Monday 24th December at 20:15 
Tuesday 25th December at 20:15 
Wednesday 26th December at 20:15 
Thursday 27th December at 20:15 
Friday 28th December at 20:15 
Saturday 29th December at 20:15
Sunday 30th December at 20:15
Monday 31st December at 20:15 


Concerts take place in the Divertimento concert hall of the Sound Museum “House of Music”/”Haus der Musik”.
Haus der Musik:
Seilerstätte 30, 1010 Wien
Within a few minutes walking distance from the St. Stephen’s Cathedral or State Opera House.
Seilerstätte 30, 1010 Wien
Imperial Classic Orchestra
Gölsdorfgasse 2/6   1010 Wien 
+43650 4104744